Resources

Ayurveda:

Dr. Vasant Lad, MASc: The Ayurvedic Institute, Albuquerque, New Mexico 
www.ayurveda.com (505) 291-9696

Dr. David Frawley: American Institute of Vedic Studies, Santa Fe, New Mexico 
www.vedanet.com (505)-983-9385

Dr. Nita Desai, M.D. and Ayurveda Boulder, Colorado
www.nitadesaimd.com (303) 444-1999

Dr. Aparna Bapat, BASM: (646) 298-5825, Dr. of Ayurvedic Medicine, New York City and NJ 
www.ayurforce.com

Dr. Pratima Raichur, N.D. and Ayurvedic Skin Care: (212) 581-8136, New York City

Dr. Scott Gerson, M.D. and Ayurvedic Medicine: (212) 505-8971 
www.niam.com

Pat Hansen and Hansa Knox: (303) 512-0819, Denver Colorado

Alakanda  Devi:  Alandi Institute:  303-775-1010  
www.alakanandama.org

Martha Oakes, D.Ay, PPAD, Owner, Florida Postpartum AyurDoula Care (352) 378-3660 www.sacredwindow.com   

Dr. John Douillard, ND, DC Life Spa, Boulder, CO 303-516-4848, info@lifespa.com www.LifeSpa.com

Rocky Mountain Institute for Yoga & Ayurveda (303) 499-2910
www.rmiya.org

 

Integrative Medicine:

Lynn August, M.D., Health Equations (800) 328-2818, Newfane, VT 
www.healthequations.com

Dr. Steven Rissman, N.D.: 303-477-7370, Denver, Colorado 
www.homeopathycolorado.com

Dr. Jeffrey Morrison, M.D. (212) 989-9828, NYC, NY

Dr. Nita Desai www.nitadesaimd.com

Yoga:

National:

Yoga Alliance: 877-964-2255, www.yogaalliance.com

Integral Yoga: www.integralyoga.com

Bikram Yoga: www.bikramyoga.com

Ashthanga Yoga: www.ashtangayoga.com

Exhale Mind Body Spa: 212 249-3000, www.exhalespa.com

Colorado:

Institute for Ayurveda and Yoga Mandala: Pat Hansen and Hansa Knox: (303) 512-0819

Eldorado Yoga Ashram and Shoshoni Ashram: (303) 249-1671 www.eldoradoyoga.org

Tree House Yoga: 720.565.2821 www.the-tree-house.biz

Gentle Strength Yoga: (303) 768-0306 www.yogadenver.com

Om Time: 720-565-6115 www.omtime.com

Rishi's crossing: 303-979-4271

Studio Be Yoga:  303 402-1763   www.studiobeyoga.com

Alchemy of Movement:  303 449-4410  www.alchemyofmovement.com

The Yoga Workshop:  303 449-6102  www.yogaworkshop.com

 

Animal Compassion and Veternarians:

A Well Fed World www.awfw.org

Boulder's Natural Animal: www.bouldersnaturalanimal.com (303) 494-7877, Boulder, CO

The Humane Society Boulder Valley: www.boulderhumane.org

The Humane Society of The United States: www.hsus.org

Denver Dumb Friends: (303) 696-4941 www.ddfl.org

Political Voice for Animals: www.pva-colorado.org

The ASPCA: www.aspca.org

People for The Ethical Treatment of Animals: PETA www.peta.org

Mercy for Animals: www.mercyforanimals.org

Farm Sanctuary: www.farmsanctuary.org

Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine: www.pcrm.org

The Wildlife Conservation Society www.wcs.org

The Colorado Animal Welfare Leage (CAWL) www.coloradoanimalwelfare.org

 

Somatic Therapists, 12 Steps/ Addiction Support:

    Annie Brook: (303) 417-0849
    www.anniebrook.com

    David Sawyer: (303) 440-9725

    Christine Caldwell: (303)579-5345

    12 Steps: www.alcoholicsanonymous.com, www.al-anon.org, (888) 4AL-ANON, www.overeatersanonymous.org


Tantra Yoga, Sexuality:

Annie Brook: www.anniebrook.com

Charles and Caroline Muir: www.sourcetantra.com

 

Health Food Stores:

Whole Foods Markets: www.wholefoods.com

Wild Oats: www.wildoats.com

Vitamin Cottage: www.vitamincottage.com

Boulder Co-op: www.boulder.coop


Community Supported Agricultural Farms, (CSA's)

 

Children's Hunger, Support, and Education:

A Well Fed World www.awfw.org

Boulder Social Services: (303) 441-1089

Save The Children: www.savethechildren.org

Feed The Children: www.feedthechildren.org

Unicef: www.unicef.org

Children International: www.children.org

Hale House: www.halehouse.org

The Incarnation Center: www.icc-pedsaids.org

Habitat for Humanity: www.habitat.org

Results International: www.results.org
 
 

 

Sports and Fitness:

Charles Poliquin: 480-966-3840, Phoenix, Arizona
www.charlespoliquin.net

Paul Chek, (800) 552-8789, Encinitas, CA:
www.paulchekseminars.com

Ben Velazquez: (917) 553-8670, NYC, NY
www.benvelazquez.com

Greg Roskoph: (303) 745-4270 Muscle Activation Technique (MAT), Denver, CO
www.muscleactivation.com

Body Dynamics Pilates Center, Boulder, CO Contact:  Wendy McClure, Owner 303-440-5776  www.bodydynamics.net

The Colorado Athletic Club Boulder (303) 501-1700 www.coloradoathleticclubs.com/boulder

Michael Scholl: Personal Trainer and Massage Therapist, Flatiron's Athletic Club, Boulder, CO (303) 817-1132

Billy Corbett Inside Out Fitness, Denver, CO 303-378-1488, insideoutfitness@aol.com

Thomas Amsden Muscle Activation Technique 303-257-3473, thomasactivation@aol.com

 

For more information about advertising or linking 
with The Balanced Approach, please contact us.

 

back to home philosophy the program testimonials your cravings fitness our services cooking tips lectures continuing education products newsletter contact us links

Subscribe to The Balanced Approach Newsletter



Contact us Phone: (303)447-9484 Fax: (303)447-9767
copyright 2010 The Balanced Approach. All rights reserved.